Woodside High School

"This is an
Outstanding School

Teaching is outstanding and teachers have the highest expectations for their students. Teachers constantly work with students to achieve the very best." - Ofsted 2014

Learn More

Key Stage 4

From September 2017, Year 9 students will follow a three year Key stage 4 course leading to GCSE examinations, or alternative accreditation, including BTEC, GNVQ and NVQ courses. All students follow a core curriculum that includes:

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Computer Science
  • Physical Education
  • Personal, Social and Religious Studies

In addition, students can choose from a range of GCSEs and vocational qualifications. 

Please visit our Preferences page for further information 

Woodside High School also offers a work experience placement for all those in Key Stage 4 in order to help prepare them for life beyond school and to aid in their prospective career choices.